What is…


Our Vision

 To attract, retain and develop a sustainable and innovative economic base.

Download Our Brochure Here

Who We Are / What We Do

We are a not-for-profit economic organization serving the community with the cities, towns, chambers of commerce, investor partners, and businesses of Elkhart County, Indiana. We are known as the “Concierge to Elkhart County Industry”. Our primary objectives are the retention and expansion of local businesses, attraction of new businesses to Elkhart County, and local entrepreneurial development.

History of the EDC of Elkhart County

The EDC of Elkhart County (EDCEC) was organized in 2001 as a public-private partnership and lead economic development organization for Elkhart County, Indiana. With a mission to attract and retain diversified businesses both domestically and internationally, the EDCEC serves as a resource and advocate to cultivate the competitiveness and profitability of business locating or expanding to Elkhart County, Indiana.

The EDCEC delivers an integrated approach to economic development strategy combining business attraction, expansion and retention activities, workforce attraction and development as well as strategic long-term planning. The EDCEC teams with the real estate development, land use planning and design professionals to present comprehensive location solutions to new and existing companies. The EDCEC provides confidential relocation and economic development services in close collaboration with regional and national partners to assist with site selection, community networking, workforce attraction and development, and navigation through the state and local incentives and regulatory process.

The EDC of Elkhart County is a nationally recognized economic development leader in the State of Indiana. The EDCEC provides strategic vision and “whatever it takes approach” to ensure continued Elkhart County economic vitality while providing quality job opportunities, a diverse and inclusive quality of place and continued prosperity for the residents and businesses of Elkhart County.

Our Team

Chris Stager

Chris Stager

President | CEO

Sherm Hansen

Sherm Hansen

Advancement Director

Linda Tunks

Linda Tunks

Director of Administration & Operations

David Damerow

David Damerow

Director of Business Retention and Expansion

Board of Directors

David Birky Interra Credit Union

Adam Bujalski Elkhart County Council

Bill Burton 1st Source Bank

Mary Cripe City of Middlebury

Brian Dickerson Final Phase Electric

Rhett Fisher Ancon Construction

Scott Ford University of Notre Dame

Phil Jenkins City of Nappanee

Levon Johnson City of Elkhart / Chamber of Commerce

Nick Kieffer Goshen Chamber of Commerce

Jess Koscher Write Connections

Holly Landis Town Manager of Wakarusa

John Letherman Cadet Construction

Zhongjie (Peter) Liang – Fabric Services

Carl Risk Beacon Health System/Elkhart General Hospital

Rod Roberson City of Elkhart Mayor

Lori Stanger Wildman Business Group

Mike Stump Forest River

Jeremy Stutsman President/CEO LaCasa

Clark Warner Ceres Co-Op

Suzie Weirick Elkhart County Board of Commissioners

Jack Welter Elkhart Plastics

Jim Winkler Millersburg Town Council

Mike Yoder Town of Bristol

Annual Report

2022 Annual Report
Download PDF

2020 Recap
Download PDF

Download PDF

Download PDF

Download PDF

Upcoming CLASSES